Eat, Drink & Support the One Fund

The past few days have been a whirlwind of eating for this girl. I spent Tuesday and Wednesday in Chicago where I was throwing an event for our Chicago-based clients.

Chi-town

On Tuesday, I went to lunch at two-time Top Chef contestant Fabio Vivani‘s Siena Tavern. The food tasted amazing and the drinks looked amazing. I need to go back when I’m not there for business and make sure to try drinks No. 4 and 11.

Roasted Beets from Siena TavernIMG_0492

My event was held at ROOF at theWit which is 27 floors above the most happening part of Chicago. The weather was absolutely perfect for a night on the roof top. It’s always sunny and 80 in Chicago, right?

ROOF at theWit

On Wednesday I went to Boston Bites Back, a fundraiser for the One Fund at Fenway Park. This event featured chefs from all over the city and a chance to sample all of their food. The event was organized by Ming Tsai and Ken Oringer.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to take many pictures of the food because I was too busy eating it, but my friend Jess and I did get to take pictures with some of our favorite chefs! Here is a picture of her and I with the event organizers!

Boston Bites Back organizers Ming Tsai & Ken Oringer Other famous chefs in attendance included Top Chef Finalist Tiffani Faison of Sweet Cheeks;

IMG_0543

the infamous Todd English of Olives, Figs, Bonfire and moreIMG_0545

Michael Shlow of Tico, Radius, Via Matta and more

IMG_0538

(one of) my Mom’s favorites Joann Chang of Flour Bakery and Myers + Chang

Joann Chang at Boston Bites Back

I did manage to take one picture of the hamachi from O Ya since this may be the closest I ever get to dining on their amazing(ly expensive) food!

O Ya's dish at Boston Bites Back

This event was an wonderful way to support the One Fund and Boston’s First Responders….and sample food from this city’s greatest chefs. In addition the event, Ming and Ken organized an auction that is still open if you are looking for a way to donate. The prizes are out of this world, such as a private dinner cooked for you by Lydia Shire at her home and throwing out the first pitch at Fenway. If you have a spare ten thousand, I suggest you place a bid on one of these unforgettable prizes…and be sure to bring me as your guest :)

Boston Bites Back to support the One Fund

Share your thoughts...

