Southern Comfort Zone

This past week I went down to Dallas for two nights for work. I had never been to Texas before and my visit made it my 30th state! Not bad for 27 years!

Za Za Ballroom

Hotel Za Za’s Ballroom

I was mainly in town to throw an event at Uptown Dallas’s Hotel Za Za. I chose this funky boutique hotel based it’s proximity to the financial district and it turned out to be such a fun venue!  The restaurant in the hotel is called Dragonfly and, though I was only able to stop in for lunch and then late night drinks, everything on the menu looked irresistible. For lunch, I had the spicy calamari salad. I also checked out Dallas hotspot Nick & Sam’s for drinks after my event.

Spicy Calamari Salad

Dragonfly’s Spicy Calamari Salad

Here are some outfits from this past week. A few of my friends and I have an Instagram account where we post a collection of outfits. Check us out under the username OurLifeInStyle!

Outfit  Outfit

(left) Lily Pulitzer black lace skirt;  Ann Taylor silk and lace top; Limited black cardigan; Michael Kors York Pump

(right) J Crew green jacket; Beige Forever 21 blouse; H&M Scarf; Citizens jeans; Tory Burch Quilted Leather Kaitlin Flat

Share your thoughts...

